Register Login Contact Us

Seven dwarfs seven deadly sins, Erotik sin deadly boy for dwarfs

Post a Comment. After initially analyzing Snow-White in terms of gender typing, I chose to revisit the fairy tale in a different light. I aim to instead stay impartial to the depiction of gender roles.

Seven Dwarfs Seven Deadly Sins

Online: Now


In film and television, the seven also appears often as a crucial element of a narrative. In particular, the seven deadly sins have appeared in many forms. These sins; Lust, Pride, Envy, Wrath, Gluttony, Sloth, and Greed, can be seen throughout literature, but I believe they can be spotted out quickly in these three examples. Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs is mostly about Snow White, but the dwarfs that accompany her all display the seven deadly sins in one way or another. Even in their names, the dwarfs personify these sins. Of course, all seven display more than one trait, primarily Greed while working inside a jewel mine.

Years: 24
Ethnicity: Slovak
Available to: I love emotional man
My gender: Girl
Languages: English, Korean
What is my Zodiac sign: Leo
Favourite drink: Champagne
I like to listen: Pop

Views: 3031

submit to reddit

The mirror is clearly a direct reference to vanity. Or in the original tale, the Queen actually eats the heart of Snow White.

Greed: The Queen again Sloth: Originally meant sadness, melancholy,apathy, depression, and joylessness which would distract from attention to god. This applies to the dwarfs after Snow White dies and sloth in the form of sloppiness certainly applies to the seven dwarfs in their manner of housekeeping.

Ten and under challenge

Wrath: The wrath of the seven dwarfs upon the witch after they discover Snow White dead. Envy: The Queen again.

Save my name,and website in this browser for the next time I comment. The evil queen offers Snow White the apple in much the same way. Snow White knows she should not be speaking to strangers, but she does it anyway and she pays for that mistake by falling under the spell.

The ificance of seven: The seven was used many times in the Bible for ifying perfection. The book of Revelation contains numerous groups of sevens such as angels, churches, trumpets, crowns, mountains, stars, and kings. In the Grimm version of Snow White, the seven dwarfs do not have names.

The seven deadly sins have opposites in the seven holy virtues: Humility, Chastity, temperance, charity, diligence, patiences, kindness. All of these are characteristics of Snow White.

This certainly parallels the death and resurrection of Jesus from the Bible. The hand washing: The part of the story where Snow White demands that the dwarfs wash could be related to the cleansing of baptism.

After the dwarfs have washed, they become people that seem to have a new purpose in life, except for Grumpy who protests the most. Grumpy does undergo a transformation throughout the movie though, from a skeptical dwarf into one that is very devoted to Snow White.